| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

FrontPage

Page history last edited by PBworks 14 years, 4 months ago

Welcome to 60 Sites in 60 Minutes at the Texas Library Association!

 

By Jenny Levine (The Shifted Librarian, jenny@theshiftedlibrarian.com) and Susan Skyzinski (LexisNexis), April 27, 2006

 

If you end up doing your own 60 (or however many) Sites program, add a link to it from the Library Success Wiki!


 

 

Do Stuff

30 Boxes – http://30boxes.com/

Google Calendar – http://calendar.google.com/

pbwiki – http://pbwiki.com/

Create a Graph – http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/Graphing/ 

Squidoo – http://squidoo.com/

Custom Sign Generator – http://customsigngenerator.com/

del.icio.us – http://del.icio.us/

LaGrange Park Library's del.icio.us account - http://del.icio.us/LaGrangeParkLibrary

 

Sites for Getting Around “Da Man”

meebo – http://meebo.com/

You Send It – http://yousendit.com/

SnapFileshttp://snapfiles.com/

 

Picture This

Flickr – http://flickr.com/ (see pictures from TLA2006)

LaGrange Park Library's Flickr account - http://flickr.com/photos/60582448@N00/

Flickr Field Guide: Birds of the World - http://www.flickr.com/groups/birdguide/

fd’s Flickr Toys – http://flagrantdisregard.com/flickr/

Librarian Trading Cards – http://flickr.com/groups/librariancards/pool/

Polaroid-o-nizer – http://polaroidonizer.b3ta.org/

DoSizehttp://dosize.com/

 

Hear Ye

Pandora – http://pandora.com/

last.fm – http://last.fm/

Soundflavor – http://soundflavor.com/

 

See Ye

YouTubehttp://youtube.com/ (Watch the Simpsons video)

Google Video – http://video.google.com/

Google Idol – http://googleidol.com

Video Downloader – http://javimoya.com/blog/youtube_en.php

Trailer Spoofs – http://trailerspoofs.com/

San Francisco Earthquake Aftermath, 1906 - http://www.archive.org/details/SanFranc1906_3

 

All the News….

digg – http://digg.com/

NetVibeshttp://netvibes.com/

Bloglines - http://bloglines.com/

Feed2JS – http://jade.mcli.dist.maricopa.edu/feed/

SuprGlu - http://suprglu.com/

 

Around the World in 80 Clicks

TripAdvisorhttp://tripadvisor.com/

Lonely Planet Travelcasts – http://lonelyplanet.com/travelcasts/

WikiTravelhttp://wikitravel.org/

SeatGuru - http://seatguru.com/

Airport Discount Parking - http://airportdiscountparking.com/

Gas Prices - http://autos.msn.com/partners/sponsorpage.aspx?page=gas

Google Moon – http://moon.google.com/

 

Stuff for Librarians

Mystery File - http://mysteryfile.com/

Evaluating Internet Health Information: A Tutorial from the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/webeval/webeval.html

National Immigration Law Center - http://www.nilc.org/

Librarians' Internet Index - http://lii.org/

LIBUNLIMITED - listserv@unt.edu

Unshelved - http://www.overduemedia.com/

EH.net - http://eh.net/

Watergate Papers 1964-2001 - http://www.hrc.utexas.edu/research/fa/woodstein.hp.html

Hard to Find 800 Numbers - http://www.hardtofind800numbers.com/

LibSuccesshttp://libsuccess.org/

WebJunction's Spanish Language Outreach Online Course - http://webjunction.lishost.org/?p=198

Library Marketing: Thinking Outside of the Box - http://librarymarketing.blogspot.com/

LISnews - http://lisnews.org/

 

Miscellaneous Stuff

SnipURL – http://snipurl.com/

LibraryThinghttp://librarything.com/

Orangoo – http://orangoo.com/spell/

Urban Dictionary – http://urbandictionary.com/

Leetspeak – http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/children/leetspeak.mspx

BugMeNot - http://bugmenot.com/

 

Fun

Stuff on My Cat – http://stuffonmycat.com/

Cute Overload - http://cuteoverload.com/

Google in 1960 - http://fury.com/images/weblog/google_circa_1960.jpg

Download the Internet -  | http://www.onzin.nl/internetdownload/

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.